cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Evergreen Tesla

Midtown
Explorer
Explorer
Anyone own one? I've been doing tons of reading on toy haulers for a few years and even time i narrow it down to one I found something I don't like about them. My list of wants is high but there almost all build quality specific. being as Evergreen went under I think there is less info floating around. Here are my questions if anyone has any answers,

I'm looking at the Tesla 3212

Frame: I saw a video of one of there other models that says they used a Dexter frame. I wonder if the Tesla does too?

Axles: What rating are they and are they Dexter?

Walls: I found that they use the Compoitek walls, is this all 6? Roof too?

How do you like yours?
9 REPLIES 9

B_O__Plenty
Explorer II
Explorer II
Tons of trailers are built with vacuum bonded walls Not a big deal. I don't think Dexter builds trailer frames...Bet it's a Lippert. I wouldn't buy a orphan. If they do have any proprietary parts you'll be out of luck..Terrible resale value if you decide to get out of it..If they are so great why are they gone??

B.O.
Former Ram/Cummins owner
2015 Silverado 3500 D/A DRW
Yup I'm a fanboy!
2016 Cedar Creek 36CKTS

Midtown
Explorer
Explorer
JAC1982 wrote:
I'm just wondering why you'd consider buying a unit from a company that is no longer in business. If you end up with a lemon (of which there are many in the RV world) you'd be out of luck.

Well I'm looking at used. Toy haulers mostly. With used your on your own anyways. The only problem would be if he walls of front cap had an issue. Everything else is generic and can be fixed. It has a great layout and has a lot of features that others don't. I would only buy one if it was cheap as there is risk in buying one.

JAC1982
Explorer
Explorer