cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking for recomendations

Coach-man
Explorer
Explorer
I have been RVing for the last 10 years, in class C and Class A models. In the near future I would like to try a5th wheel. I have the truck to tow it with, Dodge 2500. DW wants two things, king size bed, and a front living room. Just the two of us and the two dogs, I am thinking 31 to 36 feet? What would you recomend? And what to look for and or stay a way from. Thanks in advance!
11 REPLIES 11

relaxin
Explorer
Explorer
s just lookin at a Keystone 3750FL at an rv show here, was a nice unit, very roomy just like a small house, to have 2 slides on the door side and still squeeze a 17 foot awning on there without a slide hogging all the space is pretty good.
if size and weight were not a concern I would go for it, maybe when we retire and go coast to coast for a few years.
Relaxin, hikin, canoin, enjoyin life
headin down the road with a 29' reflection, canoe, camera, & hammock. 2022 GMC extended cab 6.6 litre gasser.
Rug rats grown and gone, just me and my beautiful little lady.

2008Wildcat
Explorer
Explorer

Check out the 333FWFLS by Sprinter.

Not nearly as long and heavy as other FL's...
2013 Columbus 320RS
2011 RAM 3500 Outdoorsman SRW 6.7 Cummins- tweaked!

allimax
Explorer
Explorer
It seems to me an FL tends to have a lot of pin weight. Be sure to figure what your 3/4 ton can handle on the axle before taking the plunge.
2010 Montana 3455SA
Mor/Ride kingpin, wet bolts, Progressive Ind. HW-50C EMS,TST 507RV TPMS, GY G614's
'07.5 Silverado D/A LMM 3500HD
Extended Cab DRW 4x4 LTZ
Bilstein, Reese R20, Banks Economind tuner, Speedbrake, RamAir, Monster exhaust

soling2003
Explorer
Explorer
There are lots out there, just have to keep looking for what will fit your liking. Let me be the first to say to just be careful weight wise with the 2500, depending on the year. And don't just you dry weights.