cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

02 four winds tv cables

kevphillsaxplay
Explorer
Explorer
Good morning, I am new to this forum because I’m new to RV camping. We have a 2002 Four Winds 5000 Class C motorhome. I’ve taken out the old analog TVs and the converter and have replaced them with newer flatscreen digital TVs. My question deals with the TV booster box on the inside of the cabinet near the first TV. There are three cables going into it and a negative and positive to power the box itself. The cables are marked numbers one, two, and zero. There are three inputs on the back of the box and there’s one on the front including A 12 V receptacle.

My question is what do the numbers on the cables mean? Which one of the connections is the antenna?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
15 REPLIES 15

kevphillsaxplay
Explorer
Explorer
Success!
I bought the gadget and traced wires. I found defective cables. I replaced all the cables and ran a new one from the antenna through the roof via a junction box fitted with a cable gland and a lot of silicone. The box is affixed to the roof with 3M double sided tape and siliconed in place. I even had luck replacing the cable in the mast.

Suddenly I feel good about me! All projects are done!

Thank you all for your help,

kp

kevphillsaxplay
Explorer
Explorer
LouLawrence wrote:
If you cannot run a new cable via the same route you can take a different one. Maybe you need to run the cable to the base of the antenna and then across the roof to a more accessible entry location. Depending upon where the booster is located, look around and see if you can locate easy access to the roof and you have found the path for the new coax. Don't be concerned about problems with a coax laying on the roof. You just secure that to the roof and it will be good for many, many years to come.