Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Looking for Class A - Newbie Needs Help

saenzm
Explorer
Explorer
Team,
Looking for a little wisdom and guidance here. I am leaning towards buying a used class A. I am new to the Class A scene and don;t know much about them. Hoping I could get some nuggets from you guys.

From some research I have done, looks like Diesel Pusher is the way to go. Is that the consensus?

What else should I consider when going used besides the obvious = records? Any brands I should stay away from?

I am considering selling my house and buying an RV site and living in it. Goal is to simplify my life. So do I need to consider the age and length (park mandates)?

Thanks!
-Mark
24 REPLIES 24

saenzm
Explorer
Explorer
All great info. Exactly what I was hoping to hear. I need to change my profile as I recently sold my Class B and moved to Colorado. I will be staying on cold climates as I like to chase snow. Just learned there are restrictions at the site where I can only stay 8 months out of the year. I met a guy who lives in an RV park, but when I went to look at the park, it wasn't very nice. Old MHs, lots very close together, a mix of everything you can imagine. Wasn't very pretty. Tiger Run Resort in Breckenridge CO was the one I was considering. I have to stay somewhat near Denver.

Thanks for all the info.

John_Wayne
Explorer II
Explorer II
Some say if driving 10,000 miles or more a year go Diesel. If less go Gas.If your gong to stay at one location for months at a time get a 5th wheel. Remember if you get an A you will need to get something to tow behind it for side trips and going to the store etc.
John & Carol Life members
01 31'Sea View single slide, F53 V-10 with 134,000 miles and counting.
2012 Jeep Liberty Smi brake system
Security by Bentley
God Bless

KF6HCH

Mr_Mark1
Explorer
Explorer
Mark,