cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Disney Workamping

Linuspond
Explorer
Explorer
I am new to RVing and learning more about the concept of Workamping, I saw on youtube that you can workamp at Disney World. Does anyone know how to find and apply to these positions? If there a website? Do you need experience? Any info can help!

Thanks!!!!
12 REPLIES 12

Sez_Hoo_
Explorer
Explorer
I seriously doubt that the surrounding parks are that much lower in price than Fort wilderness where its going to make that big of difference. When I go to Fort Wilderness I pay about $68 a night for their basic full hookup site
Steven
USCG EMC Ret.
Lilly Pi
1998 Country Coach Intrigue
2000 Jeep Wrangler Sahara

dblr
Explorer
Explorer
Sez Hoo! wrote:
What good are the perks if you are paying top dollar for a place to park your rig?

That is why it was said that most are not at Fort Wilderness but at other parks where the rates are lower
2017 River Stone Legacy 38MB
2001 Kenworth T2000
2009 Smart on the deck.

Sez_Hoo_
Explorer
Explorer
What good are the perks if you are paying top dollar for a place to park your rig?
Steven
USCG EMC Ret.
Lilly Pi

dblr
Explorer
Explorer
It seems that a lot of people that work there are in it more for the perks then the wage. Discounts and park admission being the main perk, plus they really enjoy Disney.
2017 River Stone Legacy 38MB
2001 Kenworth T2000
2009 Smart on the deck.

Sez_Hoo_
Explorer
Explorer
In Florida you go to the casting office in Downtown Disney. You apply for the job. If they are interested you'll hear from them in about 30 day. Then you have to go back for a face to face interview. As was stated earlier you are not a workamper. You are a Cast Member(employee). Where you set up your RV is on you.
Steven
USCG EMC Ret.
Lilly Pi

brookside
Explorer
Explorer