cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Beginner Questions

Roo_Camper
Explorer
Explorer
I am a total newbie to the camping lifestyle.. just got my Roo a couple weeks ago..and went for a test/trial run this past weekend..Had to work out all the kinks of what I needed to do.. It was a huge learning experience I will admit..:)

I do have a couple questions though, ( and I'm sure more will arise along the way).. but firstly.. does anyone know of where I can get the reflective covers to put over the bed areas, to help keep the heat/cold out?

Secondly.. I have this nice flat screen TV..and no clue how/or what I need to do to be able to watch anything..

Thank you for your help..
Roo Camper
RooCamper...
Retired and loving every minute of it !!
30 REPLIES 30

llowllms
Explorer
Explorer
You can fold the bed ends made up to an extent. When you fold the mattress to close the end it will mess it up somewhat. We use sleeping bags and roll them up before closing the ends.

PAThwacker
Explorer
Explorer
I had super highwind and they had 6 paracords strung on each side and hooked to each other under the bunk.
2015 Keystone Springdale Summerland 257rl
Tow vehicle: 2003 GMC K1500 ext lb
Previous: 14 years of 3 popups and a hybrid tt

bikendan
Explorer
Explorer
as PAThwacker said, use clamps along seams, for the basic PUGs.
i also sometimes clamp the top side to the rain gutter above the bunk door.
if you buy PUGs, they'll send you clamps.

others have had PUGs sew velcro on the top of each PUG and then install the other velcro side on the trailer.

don't know anything about the High Wind or Super High Wind models and how they are attached.
Dan- Firefighter, Retired:C, Shawn- Musician/Entrepreneur:W, Zoe- Faithful Golden Retriever(RIP:(), 2014 Ford F150 3.5 EcoboostMax Tow pkg, 2016 PrimeTime TracerAIR 255 w/4pt Equalizer and 5 Mtn. bikes and 2 Road bikes

PAThwacker
Explorer
Explorer