cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Coleman PUP no heater.

Deeregreen85
Explorer
Explorer
Hello all, I am new to this and I am looking for some ideas. I have a late 80' Coleman pop up with a/c but no heat. I like to camp in the fall of the year and that is mostly when my work slows down enough for me to enjoy camping without having to carry a laptop and an air card. I am looking for a source of heat for the camper as my wife is very cold natured. Now with that being said if I can not find a good solution for this I will be selling the pop up and purchasing a travel trailer.
19 REPLIES 19

Rustycamperpant
Explorer
Explorer
If you have AC, you probably have a 20 amp circuit to plug an electric heater into. Buy a heater that uses less than 20 amps and you will be fine. the 20 amp receptacle has one of the blades that is "T" shaped. You can also get a 10 or 12 ga. extension cord to run directly to the shore power pedistal.
2009 Ford Expedition EB, 3.73, Equal-i-zer
2015 KZ Sportsman Showstopper 301BH

Deeregreen85
Explorer
Explorer
I agree more so with electric. I'm a fire engineer by trade and I don't like the idea of an invented anything in the close proximity of my 5 year old daughter.

pira114
Explorer II
Explorer II
I've had two Little Buddy heaters going in both Pop Ups and tents. It's fine.

RimCountry
Explorer
Explorer
Never seen a pop-up yet that anyone would call "unvented"... despite the "safe for indoor use" rating, I, too, might think twice before using a Little Buddy in a closed-in trailer or RV.
Michael, Suzy & Arnie Asada (Chihuahua)
'97 Viking Legend 2480
'19 RAM 1500 Laramie 5.7L Hemi

dcb17b
Explorer II
Explorer II