cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Leaks galore

jstar
Explorer
Explorer
I bought a new to me TT that is in really great shape and had very few areas of de-lamination. I noticed that the dealer the folks I bought it from who they got the unit from a year ago, went over it and did a bunch of great looking caulking and sealing of the roof, joints etc. However we have had a lot of rain since I bought it and today I noticed some swelling at the rear corner where there was some already but it looks much worse. I have a moisture meter (i'm a home inspector) that is non intrusive you just run it along what ever and it tells you the percentage of moisture in the product. I wasn't sure if it would even work that great but guess what? It does and it showed my a ton of leaks I have. all around the slide, the rear where I saw the swelling including the very back wall and under several other openings. Most everything looks sealed up great which is very disturbing also. What is one to do?
jstar
50 REPLIES 50

Golden_HVAC
Explorer
Explorer
I like the pictures in this post.

Fred.
Money can't buy happiness but somehow it's more comfortable to cry in a

Porsche or Country Coach!

If there's a WILL, I want to be in it!

I havn't been everywhere, but it's on my list.

Kangen.com Alkaline water

Escapees.com

stufarmer
Explorer
Explorer
Band-Aid repairs are what you do on the side of the road. This is a Major Roof to Floor repair. The strength of the entire area has been affected.
I apologize if this offends anyone, But you can not fix rotten and possibly molded wood under (any) circumstance.

westend
Explorer
Explorer
myredracer wrote:
Do holes in the floor need to be sealed up? There is a hole next to our furnace for the ducts into the underbelly space and it's big enough to throw a cat through it. Plus there are various holes for plumbing into the underbelly.

Is there a suggested CFM? We have two Fantastic fans and it would be nice if that does the job.