cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

palomino stampede owners let me hear from you.

gjacobs12
Explorer
Explorer
Hi. I'm a newbie here. My wife and I are looking at a Palomino Stampede s-238. We love the look and the options. What I want to know from all Palomino owner is the good the bad and the ugly. What problems have you had if any and what you tow with. I'm looking for as much information as I can get. Thanks for your input.
30 REPLIES 30

bikendan
Explorer
Explorer
taco-stampeder wrote:
I camped twice and it got into the 50s and 40s overnight. I noticed sweat under the mattresses. Is this normal. I have heard that reflectix under the mattresses can cure this. Any recommendations?

this is common for mattresses with fabric bottoms.
all reflectix did was cause the condensation between it and the mattress, instead of the door and the mattress.
what you need is to allow for some air movement underneath, like with a wool blanket.
Dan- Firefighter, Retired:C, Shawn- Musician/Entrepreneur:W, Zoe- Faithful Golden Retriever(RIP:(), 2014 Ford F150 3.5 EcoboostMax Tow pkg, 2016 PrimeTime TracerAIR 255 w/4pt Equalizer and 5 Mtn. bikes and 2 Road bikes

taco-stampeder
Explorer
Explorer
I camped twice and it got into the 50s and 40s overnight. I noticed sweat under the mattresses. Is this normal. I have heard that reflectix under the mattresses can cure this. Any recommendations?

Limoges_Camper
Explorer
Explorer
I have the Dutchmen Cub equivalent: a 1006 23-BH. Very close to the Stampede 23-BH. ๐Ÿ™‚
Just learning all about trailering with something longer than my 17 1/2' boat or pop-up tent trailer.

I accept any and all advice you can give me, and I hope to be able to help in my limited capacity. ๐Ÿ™‚

tmac00
Explorer
Explorer
We have the 23-BH for past 3 seasons. Bought new, issues were minor (to me).