cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Weight Distribution with Sway Control Suggestions

Chapzter
Explorer
Explorer
I am new to the RV world as an owner. I grew up adventuring with my parents in a Motorhome, but now it's time for me to get my foot in the door with a Travel Trailer and create memories with my kids.

I just picked up a 2002 Keystone Sprinter (299RLS) on an impossible to pass deal from a family member. Now that I have the trailer, I need to get my vehicle set up properly. Where I'm stuck is the weight distribution hitch with sway control. I've read reviews from the $350 to $700 ones. I am not as concerned about money as I am safety, so hopefully some RV Veterans can help me out here that have experience with bumper pull trailers. I think I have it narrowed to the Equal-I-Zer and the Reese Dual Cam, but I am open to any suggestions.
24 REPLIES 24

SoundGuy
Explorer
Explorer
Chapzter wrote:
Click on link below to see trailer info:

My Trailer Specs

I couldn't find a place to post pics, so I put them on this link. It's pretty heavy.

So now we're much closer to understanding what your real weights are likely to be, loaded and ready to camp ...