cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Best hitch (non-slider)

Texas_Two_Stepp
Explorer
Explorer
I have been using the Superglide for about 10 yrs and have lost touch with the non-sliders. I am going to a long bed dually and would like to install the best hitch available. Any suggestions?
2015 Duramax 3500 dually 4x4
2013 Excel Winslow 31RSE
TST tire monitor
Magnum MS 2012 inverter/charger
3-135w solar panels
Tristar controller
Trimetric monitor
4-6v Trojan t105 batteries
B & W companion 3000 hitch
73 REPLIES 73

S_ferg
Explorer
Explorer
Just asking. I haven't been in a while and don't want to ruffle any feathers.
Ferg
Shawn & Debbie

2013 Dodge Ram 2500 Crew Cab LWB 3.73.

1994 Carri-lite 630Rks 5th wheel

1998 Harley Ultra Classic

RECVEH2005
Explorer
Explorer
It's my understanding that the forum rules don't allow posting items for sale - perhaps others can comment.

Mike
Mike & Donna Scheer
Green Valley, AZ, USA

2013 GMC SRW Crew Cab 3500 short-bed D/A
2013 HitchHiker Discover America 300 FK

S_ferg
Explorer
Explorer
Sorry to hijack your thread but is there anywhere on the forum where you can list items for sale?? I have a 2012 model ISR Series Pullrite #2900 18K hitch complete with rails, bolts and shims, less the frame brackets I need to sell. I sold my short bed truck.
Shawn & Debbie

2013 Dodge Ram 2500 Crew Cab LWB 3.73.

1994 Carri-lite 630Rks 5th wheel

1998 Harley Ultra Classic

turner66
Explorer
Explorer
octanemaniac wrote:
Bumping this to ask another opinion. I'm setting up a 2013 F450 for a 5'r with a 23.5k gross and 4k+ pin weight. The truck will have airbags. After reading through many posts references and manufacturer sites, I am leaning toward the Pullrite OE Series (25k max) and Trail air pin box. The trailer is "3-axle" MorRyde IS Suspension (no traditional axles).