cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Long-Considering a 5th - a few questions - Northwood owners?

jcluff
Explorer
Explorer
Greetings all. I've been away from the forums for several years. I'm considering getting into a 5th wheel at some point in the future. Coming from a truck camper, I have very little experience towing any kind of a trailer. Looking for any suggestions.

Our use will be fairly frequent, quick family style camping trips for the most part (1 to 3 nights, under 200 miles). The camper is more for sleeping and eating and not really for "living". Third season and some winter camping is definately in the plan. My priorities from the begining have been short overall length, and quality. I would like to be able to sleep 4 adults or 2 adults and three kids (6,10,14) I am not a handyman and cannot fix a lot little things that might go wrong. While I don't really care as much about fancy looks and gadgets and all the things that can be found in high end rigs, I do care about getting something that is mechanicially well built and reliable (who doesn't right?). I'm willing to sacrifice fancy or flashy.