cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Fifth Wheel - Coachmen Brookstone 370 RL

mykahts
Explorer
Explorer
Hello... I just purchased a new fifth wheel (Coachmen Brookstone 370 RL) from an out of state dealer. It's to be delivered sometime next week. I know I'm taking a risk of not being there for the walk through but based on what I read up on Fun Town RV and my recent experience in dealing with them via phone and email, they seem to have a firm stand on customer service.

Question 1:

I requested for them to provide me a copy of the Pre-Delivery Inspection checklist so I can also go over that same list upon delivery. Given that I have no experience in this, I may have to hire someone to go through the list with me and ensure that everything is in proper order. I live in Las Vegas. Is there anyone here who can perhaps give me recommendation on where to go to find someone knowledgable enough to go through the list with me? Also, what would be a reasonable fee for something like this?

Question 2:

Since I don't own a truck yet and it could take me months before I get to take my 5er anywhere, what is the recommendation as far as protecting the wheels if the unit is parked for an extended period?

Question 3:

I was told that my unit doesn't come with generator. Any recommendation on what worked for you as far as generator?

Thanks all in advance for your help.
5 REPLIES 5

mykahts
Explorer
Explorer
Thanks, Jim. I did alot of reading to educate myself some on this. One thing I've noticed, there hasn't been an RVer that I talked to or even met in person who isn't helpful, friendly, and simply good people. They love the non-traditional lifestyle and I look forward to it, myself. I will check on RV repair centers here in Vegas and get some assistance there as well. Thanks!

Jim-Linda
Explorer II
Explorer II