cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2012 Coachmen Mirada 34BH Heating Fresh/Holding/Grey tanks

lordnorth
Explorer
Explorer
Last year I picked up a 2012 Coachmen Mirada 34BH and we are really enjoying it.

One of the things we tried this winter was going skiing in it. Worked pretty well - parked right next to the slope, walked on and off the lifts and could easily come back for lunch and rest.

BUT I was really worried about the cold weather, so we did it all dry. 6 people in an RV, in the winter, with no running water, is not a great setup. So I want to add some tank warmers and a heat source in the wet bay.

But I can't figure out how to access the tanks to do this. Its my first RV and I'm still learning, but this has got me mystified.

Can anyone tell me how I go about finding the tanks and installing heating pads (or if they have any other suggestions?)

Thanks!
Chris
7 REPLIES 7

Michigander
Explorer
Explorer
Depending on your out side temperatures I would not be overly concerned with the tanks. We had a 2005 Mirada in the UP of Michigan that we ran for a lot of AAU basketball tournaments and unless you were pushing 10F or less for a good chunk of time we did not have much of an issue. The only time I recall freezing up was in Ohio with lots of wind and that was the actually the lines inside along the bottom of the bedroom wall. Took the cover off and a hair dryer did the trick. Since then we carry fresh water in jugs in the coach and use it for flushing and heating up for wash water.
2008 Winnebago Sightseer 35J
Honda civic toad "RGOCART"

"A father measures his wealth not in his possessions, but in the happiness of his family"

lordnorth
Explorer
Explorer