Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Class C Rv Wireless Rear view camera

harvard69
Explorer
Explorer
Hi all
I am new to RVing. I have a 23 foot Class C Coachmen. I would like to know if anyone knows of a good easy to install wireless Camera that while I am driving I can look on my iPad and see who is behind me while i am driving not just when backing up. Thanks for any help.

Harvard69
7 REPLIES 7

MtnBikeMarty
Explorer II
Explorer II
I bought the Voyager WVOS541 wireless camera system cause it had a microphone in the camera and a speaker in the monitor for my 27G Majestic (it's actually about 28 foot). I works great.

With the help of my neighbor who wires car stereos and alarms, we wired the camera high to the running lights for power (lights have to be on, but I think that's safer anyway). I had him put a car alarm with remote door locks in and while he was wiring that in, he wired the monitor along with that so it's fused to the battery. I decided since I don't use the review mirror, to remove it and mounted the monitor there in it's place. That way it doesn't interfere with any of the driver's views nor the operation of the sun visors.

Works great, no interference so far. Great to have it on full time to watch the bikes on the hitch rack, as well as backing up, or cars behind on the freeway. Eventually I'll have a toad and be able to watch the tow.

And the speaker/microphone is great for when your navigator is in back giving instructions.

rjstractor
Nomad
Nomad
Jayco-noslide wrote:
The mechanic I'm consulting says that my 30 ft. Class C is too long for a wireless camera.