cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do folks like their Fleetwood Tioga 1999-2005?

orangecowboy
Explorer
Explorer
Hi I'm brand new to RV's and just read a few books about this. Fleetwood Tioga was highly recommended and I was searching & found some good prices for 99-05's

Folks who have owned these models - are/were you happy with them?
how easy to drive on highways?
how easy to in windy weather?
is it easier to drive some lengths over others?
how easy to drive with towing a car behind and still have good driving control?
full size shower/toilet?

My plan is to travel from state to state for work and making this my main home for a year - 1 person.

Any other suggestions are welcome.
Just started looking at Rvs

Many thanks
20 REPLIES 20

orangecowboy
Explorer
Explorer
cgmartine thanks for your post. I like hearing all the things you like about the Tioga.

cgmartine
Explorer
Explorer
I know you asked about Tiogas up to the year 2005, and although mine is a 2008, it would be very similar. First, the main thing I like about mine is that is does not have a front cab window, therefore, no leaks. Also the auxiliary generator start is very convenient when the house batteries go down, or when you just want to start it from the driver's seat, or standing outside. The rear walk-around bed is another plus. Two slides on mine. It is a 31M model. House batteries under the side steps makes it very convenient for access. Another great thing is the V-10 Triton engine (Ford).

orangecowboy
Explorer
Explorer
IAMICHABOD thanks for sharing your experience with Tioga. Interesting about the Chevy chassis; I did not know that.

darsben1 thanks for the insights. I do live near Syracuse - I'll get back to you if I find a Tioga near by.

Bordercollie thanks for sharing your experiences as well. By your calculations a 99 is nearing its 20th anniversary and perhaps time for the same upgrades it needed at 10 years old.

Bordercollie
Explorer
Explorer