cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Remco transmission lube pump

bhildreth
Explorer
Explorer
I am new to Class A's and toads. I travel with 4 pedal bikes that I wish to keep out of the elements. I am considering putting them in a pickup bed with a topper to tow. Pickups seem to tow well. Another idea is to tow a van which might make access to and loading the bikes even easier. Remco's website says a Chevy van AWD will tow flat with a trani lube pump. Sounds like $1500 to have one installed. But pickup bed toppers aren't cheap either. Anyone with experience with this problem or with lube pumps?
Thanks
8 REPLIES 8

mfinnerty
Explorer
Explorer
if you go the pickup bed topper route, be sure to measure the heigth needed with the bikes setting as if they were in the truck bed. Mine just barely would fit upright through the opening when I had a topper on my last pickup.
Mike & Linda Finnerty with Finn & Rosco (Golden mix brothers)

bhildreth
Explorer
Explorer
What kind of coach do you have?

Trucks can be pretty heavy to tow.

Do you know what your weight ratings are?

I have a Tiffin Allegro that'll pull 5000#. So i'll be nearly maxed as you say.

Thanks for all your comments.

Dutch_12078
Explorer II
Explorer II