cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Tiny house crossover to RV?

drsolo
Nomad
Nomad
Is anyone else watching the new series "Tiny House" and thinking about some of their multipurpose installations as being possible for our repurposed RVanss?
Ingrid and Dan Retired teachers from Milwaukee, WI
1992 GMC Vandura conversion
14 REPLIES 14

Davydd
Explorer
Explorer
I've never had a cable lock for my many laptops. I've always thought that might have been a college student essential thing and computers didn't even exist when I was a college student. ๐Ÿ™‚ However, we are getting a safe installed in our new B that will be big enough to hold a couple of laptop computers and more.
Davydd
2021 Advanced RV 144 WB 2500 Class B
2015 Advanced RV Ocean One Class B

mlts22
Explorer
Explorer
Around this time last year when I inquired with a would-be "B" maker that never got their product into the market, they pointed to a company called Nature's Head for a RV composting toilet. It was designed to split up #1 and #2. #1 ended up in a bottle that one was expected to go and dump somewhere, and #2 ended up in a bucket, and had to be "seeded" with a peat moss bag after being emptied.

For a true boondocker, someone who would be able to find a place to dump the urine, and then take the time to spread out the compost and "reload" with another bag of peat moss, not having to worry about black tank dumping might be what they want. However, this type of RV use wouldn't be that common because having to scoop poop in various stages of fermentation would only appeal to the most die-hard boondockers... and even then, the boondocking trips would be limited to the amount of fresh water.

I think it is a decent option for the relatively few who want a "B" for long term off-road use, but for me, I rather have a conventional black/gray tank setup, as almost all "B"s except Sportsmobile Ford Econoline upfits are more designed for touring and trips, not long dry camping stays.