cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Internet connection

Blemaire
Explorer
Explorer
This May be a dumb question but that's ok to me cause I'm new at this anyway. How do you get internet connection while traveling ? Also cable ? I'm spoiled. Lol.
8 REPLIES 8

BarneyS
Explorer III
Explorer III
I use my Galaxy S4 smartphone and PDAnet to turn the phone into a wifi hotspot. Works great but does use the phones data. However, unlike stugpanzer above, we do not use it for watching movies but just for my website duties here, internet browsing, and checking e-mail etc. We have found most campgrounds internet wifi to be too unreliable to use and much prefer using our own.
Barney
2004 Sunnybrook Titan 30FKS TT
Hensley "Arrow" 1400# hitch (Sold)
Not towing now.
Former tow vehicles were 2016 Ram 2500 CTD, 2002 Ford F250, 7.3 PSD, 1997 Ram 2500 5.9 gas engine

stugpanzer
Explorer
Explorer
I have Verizon Wireless Unlimited data (grandfathered). I use PDANET app to create a wifi hotspot for internet. We have a smart TV in the bedroom so we can watch Netflix in there. getting ready to replace the front DVD player with a Sony Bluray player that also has Netflix. Only tune locals in (antenna) when I want local weather, etc.
2006 Fleetwood Pace Arrow 37C
Mods: EEZRV Products TPMS, Cobra 29LX 50th Anniversary CB radio with Firestik NGP Antenna, Self contained sewer hose

MrWizard
No Cable
But you can subscribe to satellite TV

internet is via cellular or satellite

cellular has two options connect thru your cell phone (share the internet data connection)
OR
stand alone cellular device that acts as a wifi hotspot router

either way you pay a monthly fee for a set amount of data and extra overage charges for any amount you use above the contracted amount
I can explain it to you.
But I Can Not understand it for you !

Connected using T-Mobile Home internet and Visible Phone service
1997 F53 Bounder 36s

Blemaire
Explorer
Explorer
Blemaire wrote: