cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

nc campgrounds

cdfrances
Explorer
Explorer
newbie here,, is this the way to post questions about camping or buying or places to stay?
8 REPLIES 8

NYCgrrl
Explorer
Explorer
bukhrn wrote:
I would think your first step would be to talk the folks at Laniers, to see if they accept permanents or seasonals, which is what a park model is designed for, many parks do allow them, some don't, after that, then do a lot of research to decide on what fits your needs and desires.

x2
:).
Since it sounds like you are planning to fulltime or seasonal camp you might want to think hard about the need to provide a second sleeping area within the RV. Should the campground allow tents that might be a better place for guests. They'll have the use of the RV's amenities most of the day and you'll retain your privacy.

bukhrn
Explorer III
Explorer III
I would think your first step would be to talk the folks at Laniers, to see if they accept permanents or seasonals, which is what a park model is designed for, many parks do allow them, some don't, after that, then do a lot of research to decide on what fits your needs and desires.
2007 Forester 2941DS
2014 Ford Focus
Zamboni, Long Haired Mini Dachshund

cdfrances
Explorer
Explorer
i am thinking of setting up at laniers campground, i like the layout of it and people seem very nice,,just having trouble deciding what type of rv, i am going to be starting a new life and dont know what to purchase would like lots of sleeping space for visitors kinda like the feel of park homes, but dont know if they are acceptable there,,also will have to be able to deal with everything myself,,older lady here lol help!

tsetsaf
Explorer III
Explorer III
Great resource here http://www.campgroundviews.com/
2006 Ram 3500
2014 Open Range
"I don't trust my own advise!"

2012Coleman
Explorer
Explorer