cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Blackjack Ultra Roof 1000 white siliconized roof coating??

willow1957
Explorer
Explorer
Hello, Learning female here. I just purchased a 1999 5th wheel. The roof needs some TLC and I was all set to purchase this product Blackjack 1000 ultra roof coating. I have read in other forums about other people using this but when I read the Precautions on the can it specifically says DO NOT use on TPO or rubber roofs. I am assuming I have the rubber roof but I do NOT know what a TPO roof is. Can anyone explain that to me? Like I said others have used it on rubber but others say do not use it. I need help making a decision. Money wise this would be great for me, but if you think I shouldn't use it can you please recommend the next best product that won't cost me a arm and a leg. I thank you all for input. I am a newbie and just learning so what's the difference between a rubber roof and a TPO roof please.
4 REPLIES 4

Bumpyroad
Explorer
Explorer
unless you have either an aluminum, or fiberglass roof, it is probably either tpo or rubber so either way DO NOT USE IT. if you remove the inner ring of any roof top opening vent you will see fabric stapled down, the materials do look different but since they say not to use on either, it is a no brainer. don't
bumpy

Gdetrailer
Explorer III
Explorer III
willow1957 wrote: