cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Before I shave 200#,s off...

Victory402
Explorer
Explorer
I'm right at about 220#'s overweight on my rig. Some of you would laugh at such a small amount, but I have a small 7' coachmen on a Ford Ranger. Add to the fact that I'm new at running a TC makes me extra cautious.

I'm already 1/2 tanking it and removed a bunch of misc stuff but still around 220#'s over.

I have some other ideas to reduce weight and wanted to ask for some of your input to help me along.

1. Replace stock mattress with an air mattress. aprx 40# reduction.

2. Remove air conditioner (wife not crazy about this one). aprx 90# reduction

3. Swap out 20# lp tank with a 11# lp tank. aprx 15# reduction.

Any ideas would be greatly appreciated. Thanks, Victor
76 REPLIES 76

JumboJet
Explorer
Explorer
Redsky wrote:

For a truck battery there is no reason to waste money on an AGM battery at twice the price of a sealed flooded lead acid battery.

The suggestion would lighten his wallet! :W

I think the suggestion for the AGM has to do with not having a separate battery for the TC but yet having a deep cycle high amperage battery to serve and hopefully allow the use of the TC while camped.

PUCampin
Explorer
Explorer
Don't forget the jump seats!
2007 Expedition EL 4x4 Tow pkg
1981 Palomino Pony, the PopUp = PUCampin! (Sold)
2006 Pioneer 180CK = (No more PUcampin!):B

Me:B DW:) and the 3 in 3 :E
DD:B 2006, DS 😛 2007, DD :C 2008

Redsky
Explorer
Explorer