Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Capri Cowboy Camper

Nhasbrook
Explorer
Explorer
Hi all,

I am new to the truck camper world (& this forum) but have been looking into my truck camper options for awhile. I drive a 2004 GMC Sierra 1500 (extended cab) so my options are a bit limited due to my payload capacity (~1,800 lbs). I came across the Capri Cowboy Camper, and with its lightweight design and economic price it seems to fit the bill for what I am wanting.

Does anyone have any experience with a Capri Cowboy camper? If so, what do you think of it? My other reason for reaching out was to see if anyone currently owns one and lives within 250 miles of Denver, CO. My wife and I live near downtown Denver and would like to avoid having to go down to Bluff Dale, TX (the headquarters and closest dealer of Carpi campers to us) to actually see one. I am having a tough time getting a feel for the actual size with just pictures and can't find any used Capri Cowboy's for sale that I could look at in the area.

- Nathan
7 REPLIES 7

Travels_with_Yo
Explorer
Explorer