cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

charging batteries with Honda2000

sign_man
Explorer
Explorer
Is charging the batteries thru the converter faster in eco-mode or out of eco-mode with my honda genny?
"The ultimate camping trip was the Lewis & Clark expedition"

2015 palomino puma 30'rkss / 2008 toyota tundra 5.7
9 REPLIES 9

Dakota98
Explorer
Explorer
smkettner wrote:
sign man wrote:
Is charging the batteries thru the converter faster in eco-mode or out of eco-mode with my honda genny?
Same.

If you want max speed you need to post what converter you are using.
Some are excellent, most are weak, a few are pathetic.

I have the pathetic brand. :B

So, I use a portable smart charger.
I'm an expert in only one field....I believe it's somewhere in Kansas.

2000 / 22' SKYLINE NOMAD LITE
1998 DODGE DAKOTA / 5.2L= 8mpg.
2006 POLARIS ATV
1500/1200 Watt Champion generator
Yada Wireless Back Up Camera
1998 Dyna Wide Glide
USMC 68-74

time2roll
Nomad
Nomad
sign man wrote:
Same.

If you want max speed you need to post what converter you are using.
Some are excellent, most are weak, a few are pathetic.

opnspaces
Navigator II
Navigator II
It makes no difference, the charge speed is the same in both modes.

Leave it in eco mode and save noise and fuel.
2001 Suburban 4x4. 6.0L, 4.10 3/4 ton **** 2005 Jayco Jay Flight 27BH **** 1986 Coleman Columbia Popup

sign_man
Explorer
Explorer
pianotuna wrote:
If all you want is battery charging think about adding a solar system.

Eco mode makes no difference to the converter.

Do not attempt to charge to 100%. The generator would need to run all day long.
interesting thought. gonna post a new topic.
"The ultimate camping trip was the Lewis & Clark expedition"

2015 palomino puma 30'rkss / 2008 toyota tundra 5.7

pianotuna
Nomad II
Nomad II
If all you want is battery charging think about adding a solar system.

Eco mode makes no difference to the converter.