cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Cruiser RV/Fun Finder info

Rookiecamper
Explorer
Explorer
My name says Rookie, but I'm not new to camping. I'm new to the Travel Trailer forum after spending many years in the Hybrid Travel Trailer forum. What I'm looking for is information from people who actually have a Cruiser RV, more specifically the Fun Finder series. I've found what appears to be a nice fit for us. This means it is within our weight range, preferred length, comfortable floor plan, etc. I have done the research and will be going to look at one probably this weekend, but as I said, I'd like some input from people who actually know this brand. If you have experience with it, I would really like some responses. Thanks.
Me~Jim,58
DW~Patty, no comment

2017 Expedition
2014 Starcraft Launch 21FBS
14 REPLIES 14

4Powells
Explorer
Explorer
We took delivery of our 2015 Shadow cruiser 280QBS yesterday. We are very excited and the wife is loading her up. Couldn't believe how much "stuff", we had in our old Jayco. We do have a couple issues as our walk through was during a monsoon, and it will have to go back for some minor repairs. Mostly quality issues that should have been caught before leaving the factory. I know we will have tons of fun and memories in our Shadow Cruiser.
DW, 2 DS's and Lily the Bishon Frisee
2006 Ford F-150 XLT Super Crew
2015 Shadow Cruiser 280QBS

Rookiecamper
Explorer
Explorer
We just got back from looking at the Fun Finder and we liked it very much. By "we", I of course mean wife. I would camp in a cardboard box if I had to! The dealer's online inventory didn't list any of the model we were looking for, but we thought we'd go just to check out the Fun Finder series. Surprise! The had the actual model there so we saw exactly what we were looking for. We didn't buy anything yet, but it definitely helped us in our search. I appreciate the additional info that several of you have posted. Thanks again.
Me~Jim,58