Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

House TP in TT?

rangerbait
Explorer
Explorer
Howdy Folks!

I have been using regular ol' Costco TP in our TT for the past several years with good results...aside from needing to make sure that the black water tank drains completely, is there anything else I need to be concerned with? I have always been able to get the entire tank drained with minimal flushing, and fail to see the necessity in RV specific poop tickets. Sway me.
2014 Heartland Trail Runner 35' TT + ProPride 3P
2012 F350 SRW Power Stroke Diesel FX4 Long Bed
Mom, Dad, and 4 Rugrats!
Monterey, Ca.
25 REPLIES 25

thirtydaZe
Nomad
Nomad
man, i've been using RV stuff for years, perhaps i'll make the switch.
2019 Jayco Eagle HT 324BHTS
2024 Ram 2500 68RFE

Campfire_Time
Explorer
Explorer
We use the cheap RV paper from Wally World. It dissolves as expected and doesn't cost any more than "real" TP.
Chuck D.
โ€œAdventure is just bad planning.โ€ - Roald Amundsen
2013 Jayco X20E Hybrid
2016 Chevy Silverado Crew Cab Z71 LTZ2
2008 GMC Sierra SLE1 Crew Cab Z71 (traded)

ddrueckh
Explorer
Explorer
We usually only go out for weekend trips and have been using Kirkland (Costco) paper. I have recently noticed that the paper does not break up. We use plenty of water, and since we normally dry camp, we have to drive to the dump station before dumping. Even after the drive, when I watch what is coming out through the clear elbow, I see the paper coming out in whole clumps. Not broken down. Also, not all of it comes out. If I refill the tank and dump again, more paper comes out. I recently tested the paper in a jar of water and it stays together really good, even after 24 hours. Because of this, we just ordered some Scotts single ply. Will report back how it compares. I do believe that some brands dissolve a lot better than others. I have never had a clog with the Costco paper, but it has taken many rinses to get it all out.