cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

palomino stampede owners let me hear from you.

gjacobs12
Explorer
Explorer
Hi. I'm a newbie here. My wife and I are looking at a Palomino Stampede s-238. We love the look and the options. What I want to know from all Palomino owner is the good the bad and the ugly. What problems have you had if any and what you tow with. I'm looking for as much information as I can get. Thanks for your input.
30 REPLIES 30

Jeremy626
Explorer
Explorer
bikendan wrote:
MoodyFam wrote:
haroldpe86 wrote:
Just wondering if you knew there is sometimes a small button valve on the shower head itself...

MoodyFam wrote:
We have a 2012 S-238 ...
Water barely flows out bath faucet, not useable - haven't figured that one out yet!

Sorry it's the sink faucet, not shower head...any advice? I looked for kinks but haven't found one yet.

take the screen off the end of the faucet and you'll probably find a bunch of debris clogging the spout.
this is pretty common issue, especially on new rigs and when water flows fine everywhere else.

I've had this happen on a couple different trailers, and have had it happen multiple times on the same trailer. I have water filters setup on my incoming water, but still stuff (minerals) build up and get knocked loose from the hot water tank and can clog up the screen at the faucets. Plus if you look, I've seen anywhere from 2 to 5 screens in the little faucet screen thing. Sometimes taking one or two screens out can help increase the flow.

bikendan
Explorer
Explorer
gjacobs12 wrote:
drenjoey wrote:
I do have a question: What do you have as vehicle to tow a S-238 ?