cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rear View Saftey The company NOT to deal with

Halibut214
Explorer
Explorer
Just got my rear view camera today from Rear View Saftey but after calling the company for the second time I'm sending it back. When I first considered this camera I tried to get some info on the camera I wanted and got some very poor customer service. The red flags went up but this camera got such rave reviews I went ahead. In going over the practically non existent installation instructions I again contacted the company. The person I contacted was rude and condescending. I've been a mechanic a good part of my life and all I needed to know was which way the mounting bracket went, and which way the camera went but this person acted as though there were detailed instructions and I was wasting his time. He then disappeared without so much as a, hold please. After 20 minutes I hung up. To give you an example the instructions say, "mount the bracket", just as it does the camera but does not tell you which way. There's two packages of machine screws but nowhere does it tell you where they go.
I don't give a **** how good these cameras may be I would never do business with this company.
11 REPLIES 11

OkSixpack
Explorer
Explorer
Don't worry about it, that is what the block button is for. And just to be clear I said he was NOT being a jerk.
Jim

Halibut214
Explorer
Explorer
OkSixpack wrote:
Halibut214 wrote:
hohenwald48 wrote:
Sorry you happened to get a rude person on the phone.

I haven't seen the actual installation instructions but from the link GMandJM posted it looks like a pretty simple install to me. Maybe yours has a different kind of mount.

You, "haven't" seen the actual instructions but you make a statement like this. You sort of sound like the customer service rep.