cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

T T Decision Time

piconroy
Explorer
Explorer
Hello to all. I'm still a relative newbie. I have been researching TTs as the wife has won the debate over going with; drive it or tow it! We are looking at 24-26' possibly 28' max TT. Of course there are many manufactures to choose from and each has floor plans that are similar and would fit our needs. Electronics & appliances are more or less the same in each. So now I'm down to who are the better TT manufactures. Researching this on the Web is quite frankly a waste of time. The best you will get is a top 5 or top 10 list and without much justification for the rankings. Searching the Web for quality info leave much to be desired

So, given we have narrowed down to a size, a floor plan or 2, I need some experienced help on the not so visible considerations. Recommendations on framing, roofing, Siding, flooring, springs vs shocks, Slide mechanical parts (tracks), In general what should I look to upgrade vs taking the std stuff.

I have seen many complaints about Forest River & Bullet leaks, multiple brand stories about slides not fully retracting etc. Why are there so many late model Forest River for sale at rvtrader? I have seen multiple brand complaints about abnormal tire wear and that many are probably related to axles bending. In this case I like the Minnie as they come with dual 3,500 lb axles vs what looks like std 3,000,lb on the others. There are tons of Coachmen out there but many people rip them on quality, why?