cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Medoc Travel Insurance

Bounder_Lew
Explorer
Explorer
I am a BC resident. I sought and obtained approval from BC med to be outside of BC for the year 2013. As usual I purchased a 182 day policy for my travels to Mexico. Now when I ammended my out dates with evidence , Johnson Inc Medoc tell me my insurance is void as I was not in my home province. I am happy with the cancellation as I have had several issues which require all sorts of documentation and total cost is less than my premium. IE I have learned that in the future I will self insure as I am going to fly down instead of spending a month and a half in USA.nn
Now my problem is: I am in Mexico plan on entering USA 28 Mar and will be transitting/ holidaying for a month. What are your suggestions on me getting insurance for my high risk medical expense issues in USA.
Obama Care ?? lol just a joke. Please , I need some advice.
An ex Class A with towed. Now Bungalow in Melaque.
16 REPLIES 16

Bounder_Lew
Explorer
Explorer
As I reported in another thread, I am pulling the pin on RVing and going to fly to Mexico. i will self insure as medical costs here are very low. In addition I am going to apply for the new permanent residency option at consulate in Halifax and then apply for IMM or whatever perm res medical insurance. Cdn friends of mine have done that and they report excellent service with multi medical issues down here. Another joy of coming down here, especially when you can avoid high medical issues in the US of A by overflying.

Lenny_K
Explorer
Explorer
dieharder wrote:
Once you're in Canada, why not purchase the MEDOC supplemental plan which will provide coverage beyond the 40th day of a trip?

From the FSNA website :

"Briefly, some of the benefits of MEDOC that are not included with PSHCP are:

The Top 5
•MEDOC offers up to $5,000,000 as its policy limit.