cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Going to Charleston for Reunion

D_E_Bishop
Explorer
Explorer
We are going to a Submarine reunion at the No. Charleston Marriott on Goer Dr. Sept. 13 - 16. I want to make a trip of it and hate flying so we need a CG close to town. Mt. Pleasant, James Island and Oak Plantation are the three that I have read about here and TL Book but the mileage from the CGs to No. Charleston are vague and confusing to me. It is like trying to give directions to someone from back there to some point in Los Angeles. Unless you're familiar it's near impossible.

So what CG would be closest and easiest to get to the hotel from, are there any better CGs? I'm a Veteran but not retired so FamCamps are out.
"I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel's sake. The great affair is to go". R. L. Stevenson

David Bishop
2002 Winnebago Adventurer 32V
2009 GMC Canyon
Roadmaster 5000
BrakeBuddy Classic II
8 REPLIES 8

Drbolasky
Explorer
Explorer
James Island County Park. Worth the effort to get there.

Doug, Linda, Audrey (USN) & Andrew

2008 Sequoia SR-5, 5.7 L, 2000 Coachmen Futura 2790TB Bunkhouse, Dexter E-Z Flex Suspension, Reese W.D. Hitch/Dual Cam Sway Control, Prodigy Brake Controller, McKesh Mirrors
:B

kohldad
Explorer III
Explorer III
Unfortunately, Summerville nor Goose Creek has anything besides the KOA. Next closest think out this way is Givhans Ferry State Park ant that would be little over 1 hour drive.
2015 Ram 3500 4x4 Crew Cab SRW 6.4 Hemi LB 3.73 (12.4 hand calc avg mpg after 92,000 miles with camper)
2004 Lance 815 (prev: 2004 FW 35'; 1994 TT 30'; Tents)

kknowlton
Explorer II
Explorer II