cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

bed rail height

boingram
Explorer
Explorer
Just took delivery of a new gmc 3500 denali cc duramax 4x4. Bed rail height just over 57 inches. Never occurred to me i might have a clearance problem...I'm new to fivers.
Looking at new 36 foot fw's speced at 12500 dry...16000 gvw...2300 to 2500 pin wt. Probably grand design...am i gonna have a clearance issue...thx..bo
25 REPLIES 25

tegu69
Explorer
Explorer
I have actually been considering customizing my 2012 Sierra and taking about 3" off the top of my bed rails, now that its out of warranty.

TucsonJim
Explorer
Explorer
boingram wrote:
Tucson Jim...seriously lookin at the 337 and the solitude...15k difference!

Howz the 337 working for u....thx...bo

bo - Sending you a PM.

Jim
2016 Ford F350 Turbo Diesel SRW 4x4
2017 Grand Design Reflection 297RSTS
2013 Ford F350 Turbo Diesel SRW 4x4 (Destroyed by fire - 8/29/16)
2014 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS (Destroyed by fire - 8/29/16)

Cummins12V98
Explorer III
Explorer III
Mopar_Mudder wrote:
So I guess I better go find another job to afford a new fiver. Just going to have to live with it for now, headed to Florida in a couple weeks. So no time to start major mode to it.

Get used to it! It's a never ending cycle bigger, bigger, and yet again BIGGER!
2015 RAM LongHorn 3500 Dually CrewCab 4X4 CUMMINS/AISIN RearAir 385HP/865TQ 4:10's
37,800# GCVWR "Towing Beast"

"HeavyWeight" B&W RVK3600

2016 MobileSuites 39TKSB3 highly "Elited" In the stable

2007.5 Mobile Suites 36 SB3 29,000# Combined SOLD

Mopar_Mudder
Explorer
Explorer
So I guess I better go find another job to afford a new fiver. Just going to have to live with it for now, headed to Florida in a couple weeks. So no time to start major mode to it.
2008 Dodge Dually Mega Cab - Resitol Edition
1999 Jayco Designer 3710

larry_barnhart
Explorer
Explorer
Cummins12V98 wrote:
Mopar_Mudder wrote:
Cummins12V98 wrote:
Mopar_Mudder wrote: