cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Best hitch (non-slider)

Texas_Two_Stepp
Explorer
Explorer
I have been using the Superglide for about 10 yrs and have lost touch with the non-sliders. I am going to a long bed dually and would like to install the best hitch available. Any suggestions?
2015 Duramax 3500 dually 4x4
2013 Excel Winslow 31RSE
TST tire monitor
Magnum MS 2012 inverter/charger
3-135w solar panels
Tristar controller
Trimetric monitor
4-6v Trojan t105 batteries
B & W companion 3000 hitch
73 REPLIES 73

WellShooter2
Explorer
Explorer
Cummins12V98 wrote:
NJRVer

The B&W components are of very high quality. Even if you have some surface rust it will never become a problem.

Buy the best and flush the rest!

X2

Rust on the parts under the bed? Dust on top of the refrigerator? Ohh My !!!
2008 2500HD D/A
2008 Keystone Challenger

Cummins12V98
Explorer III
Explorer III
Dave Wilburn wrote:
My truck had a B&W turnover and I planned to add the Companion, then DW picked a 19k lb trailer. I didn't like the idea of a 19K GVW trailer on an 18K hitch. I found the Curt X5 adapter that goes in the B&W and has standard rails. I then put a Curt Q20 20K hitch on that. Great hitch and it all lifts out and leaves the bed empty like the Companion with no tools. I usually just let the trailer pick up the whole thing out of the truck for storage. No lifting needed.

I have said this before, the B&W is under rated for sure. Compare it to the Curt you have now. There is no way the Curt is any better/stronger built than the B&W.

Curt has about 1/2" thick jaws compared to the B&W's 1" thick jaws for example.

I am at 18K and 4,500# with my Mobile Suites and if it were 20K I would not change the hitch.

When anything is engineered they usually have a huge factor built in, some more some less.
2015 RAM LongHorn 3500 Dually CrewCab 4X4 CUMMINS/AISIN RearAir 385HP/865TQ 4:10's
37,800# GCVWR "Towing Beast"

"HeavyWeight" B&W RVK3600