cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Can I use this thermostat in my 5er ?

Bigmoss
Explorer
Explorer
I have a hydroflame thermostat in the 5er I bought in April and the off/on switch on the bottom jams really bad when turning it off and on and I am sure it is going to break any day so I want to order a replacement now.

Just wondering of anyone can confirm I can use this replacement. Mine is heat one nothing else. I am not good with electrical so I wanna try and get one where wires match up perfect and I can just plug and play.

Existing Switch:

Replacement

2016 Ford F-150 Screw Lariat Short Box
2015 Jayco Eagle HT 27.5 RLTS
Reese 30051 Hitch with Revolutionary Pin
24 REPLIES 24

Bigmoss
Explorer
Explorer
Finally got back to the trailer to start hunting and set the stat to 3 and all works perfect furnace comes on and off with a nice break !

Bigmoss
Explorer
Explorer
So I will want to raise to three then right ?

time2roll
Nomad
Nomad
http://www.hunterfan.com/uploadedFiles/Support/Owner_Manuals/42999b.pdf

SPAN Setting
Your thermostat is set at the factory to cycle at 1ยฐF (0.5ยฐC) above
and below the set temperature. (Span = 2) This setting has been
designed to provide a comfortable room temperature under most
all conditions. However, if you find your system cycling too fast or
too slow, then the Span can be adjusted to modify the cycle time.
โ€ข Press and hold BOTH for three seconds. The
display will flash, and SPAN will be displayed
on the LCD.
โ€ข Press to raise the Span to 3. This setting
INCREASES the cycle time by allowing your
system to run LONGER.
โ€ข Press to lower the Span to 1. This setting
DECREASES the cycle time by causing your
system to run SHORTER.
The Span settings remain the same for both HEAT and COOL, and
can be changed in any System Switch position.
When batteries are installed in the thermostat, or the Reset key is
pressed, the Span is reset back to setting 2.

doughere
Explorer
Explorer