cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Finally made the switch - class A to toyhauler

thegreatgooglym
Explorer
Explorer
Well, the wife and I finally made the decision to trade the old '98 Bounder away on a new 2013 Forest River Sandstorm 3215SRS toyhauler. We're going to miss the convenience of travelling in a class A but already we are liking the space when set up and the way it pulls behind the truck. Corners took a little getting used to and I have a lot of practice ahead of me backing up but overall really enjoying the change. Looking forward to our two weeks through the mountains of BC this summer.

I'll post pics once I figure out how.
2009 F350 4x4 CC Lariat 6.8L V10
2013 Nissan Pathfinder Platinum
2013 Forest River Sandstorm 3215SRS

One husband, one wife, 3 daughters, 1 son, 4 cats, 1 dog and a whole lotta love.

"I work to live, I don't live to work"
13 REPLIES 13

afishinado
Explorer II
Explorer II
Congrats! The dark side huh? I am a newbie and already thinking about what I want next LOL... So I'm on yet another slippery slope like the boats, motorcycles, hunting and fishing era's in my life.... Oh, boy, here I go again!
2006 KZ - 37 my first RV of any kind
06 Dodge 3500 Mega Cab Dually Cummins
Travel 2+ months a year with wife, 2 dogs and 2 Harleys

Bedlam
I have gone from tent and car camping to a fiberglass formed trailer to pop up tent trailer to bumper pull toy hauler to truck camper with enclosed trailer as times/wants have changed. I have to agree that each time you make a switch, you are in the dark. As you learn your way around, you realize everything is the same but just a little different...

My next change will be a tow vehicle upgrade so I have more options next time we decide to go dark again.

Host Mammoth 11.5 on Ram 5500 HD

RickSo
Explorer
Explorer
Welcome! Congrat's on the move over to this side. ๐Ÿ™‚
Rick
----------------------------------------
2015 Volvo 730, D13, I-shift, 500/1850