cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Going to an RV park for the first time ?

Bigmoss
Explorer
Explorer
I just bought my first 5er and big trailer and have made reservations at an RV park in Saratoga Spring for a four day stay end of this month. I'm looking for advice on things I will need as this is my first park experience.

I'm still learning on backing up so I reserved a pull through spot with full water, sewer and 50amp service. I have my sewer hose in the rear bumper and my built in power cord. I have a non kink fifty foot white RV water hose. 40lbs propane bottle is full. Wood pieces for under the front and rear legs. Black and grey water treatment for the tanks this will be the first time using them.

Am I missing anything ?
2016 Ford F-150 Screw Lariat Short Box
2015 Jayco Eagle HT 27.5 RLTS
Reese 30051 Hitch with Revolutionary Pin
42 REPLIES 42

2oldman
Explorer II
Explorer II
CentralCoastCampers wrote:
Tire chocks. I personally use and like robochoks.
Rotochok?
"If I'm wearing long pants, I'm too far north" - 2oldman

Goostoff
Explorer
Explorer
elivi8 wrote:
Dtaylor wrote:
Enjoy your first outing. As for backing, I always have my wife spot me when backing. There is NEVER any yelling back and forth. She knows to stand where I can see her in the mirror and we are clear on hand signals. (Remember to watch the top if there are trees around) If I am not clear where she is backing me, I stop get out and look for myself. I have seen too many guys have their wives in tears because they are not working together when getting into a spot. The fastest way to ruin a trip is to start out with the wife pissed