cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help deciding on hitch

Snopusher
Explorer
Explorer
I am new to fifth wheels and looking for recommendations on hitch. We are looking at a Sierra 377flick. Hitch weight says 2445lbs. I own a 2013 ram 2500 Cummins short bed srw crew cab. I know the weight police are gonna question the weight! I am looking for recommendations on what hitch to buy. Any help would be appreciated. I will also be using airbags for assistance, and the truck has a 3" lift with 35x12.5 x 20 E rated tires.
2013 Ram 2500 CTD PPEI Tuned 3" BDS RIde Rite Airbags
2017 Sierra 377 FLIK
2005 Nissan Armada (SOLD)
2008 Springdale 298BH-SSR (SOLD)
28 REPLIES 28

Me_Again
Explorer II
Explorer II
So a person puts most of the attention to watching the cab to trailer clearance and backs into a tree or over the power box or water outlet????

It is better for the trailer to be manually moved back or done automagically!

Chris
2021 F150 2.7 Ecoboost - Summer Home 2017 Bighorn 3575el. Can Am Spyder RT-L Chrome, Kawasaki KRX1000. Retired and enjoying it! RIP DW 07-05-2021

WTP-GC
Explorer
Explorer
dfb wrote:
dfb wrote:
Love our Andersen.. Pull rite superglide is great. However, it is so damned heavy!. I have the Ram with the prep. So the Andersen has a box frame that also goes forward of the axle, it has the center over the axle.. We used it yesterday... LOVE IT,!.my opinion on the original op is the nose is too high...

Update!! Anderson hitch... Truck hit fifth wheel while backing. Blowing out rear window and denting cab.... Just installed the Pullrite superglide....