cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

New Cougar Fifth Wheel

K_sKamper
Explorer
Explorer
Getting new fifth wheel, just wish we could hire someone to do the PDI.
13 REPLIES 13

nano
Explorer
Explorer
K'sKamper wrote:
nano wrote:
What model are you getting?

2013 Cougar 333MKS

Congrats on the new rig. We have the same one. We're anxiously waiting to take it out camping for the first time on the 16th.
2013 Keystone Cougar 333MKS

JKrussow
Explorer
Explorer
K'sKamper wrote:
garysol wrote:
K'sKamper wrote:

I am no profesional but I am fairly knowledgable and live close to you. If you have any questions on how a system operates I would happily try and help you out.

Thank you, my concern is not so much how to operate systems as that everything is as it should be for a new RV. We had a bad experience with our last RV. 22 days old had a problem and the dealer never fixed it to our satisfaction, continued to have problems until we fixed it ourselves.

You truly are not an RVer if you are not fixing things. Your PDI is the most important thing you and your dealer can do together. A though PDI and few items found tells me the dealer has truly prepped the RV for delivery. If the dealer misses a couple of little things (nicks, screws loose, dust/dirt) make note and move on but when you find bigger issues then they didn't take the time to prep it. The dealer gets paid by the factory for each unit prepped for delivery. How they spend that money says volumes about the dealer.
John & Rana along with Kato & Punkin
2004 GMC Sierra 3500 D/A DRW CC, Banks IQ w/Econominder, Speedbrake & CAI, Curt Q5 20K
2011 Heartland Big Country 3650RL

K_sKamper
Explorer
Explorer
garysol wrote:
K'sKamper wrote:

I am no profesional but I am fairly knowledgable and live close to you. If you have any questions on how a system operates I would happily try and help you out.