cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Your opinion on a quality fifth wheel (stipulations listed)

lahines25
Explorer
Explorer
Newbie here! I know this question is asked a lot, but I am looking for opinions on what you think is a high quality 5th wheel on the market with the following stipulations:

1) 27-32 ft long (so can go pretty much anywhere, including campsites).
2) High quality: quality construction, durable rails for slide outs, no leaking issues, safe, etc.
3) Moderately priced: do not want low end, but do not want custom made with a high price tag.
4) Can be towed by a mid-size truck (like a F250).

Other things to consider for my situation:
* Full time living: looking for durability and quality since this will be our home for a minimum of 2 years, potentially much longer.
* 2 people.
* Do not need luxury. More focused on practicality and efficiency.
* Do not own a lot of material things, but would like some storage space for recreational items like golf clubs, etc.

I appreciate any feedback you may have pertaining to this matter!
25 REPLIES 25

ReneeG
Explorer
Explorer
pizzaguy wrote:
Two Hands wrote:
We were happy with our Big Horn manufactured by Heartland.

We are also. Purchased #3 last week.

#4. We bought ours in 2010 and love it still. In fact, I just went into it to check on something and it still smells new.
2011 Bighorn 3055RL, 2011 F350 DRW 6.7L 4x4 Diesel Lariat and Hensley TrailerSaver BD3, 1992 Jeep ZJ and 1978 Coleman Concord Pop-Up for remote camping
Dave & Renee plus (Champ, Molly, Paris, Missy, and Maggie in spirit), Mica, Mabel, and Melton

sarahm
Explorer
Explorer