cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Bath tub slow to drain

kokois1
Explorer
Explorer
Our bath tub has started draining slowly. What is safe to use in a MH tub and drain lines? Thanks!
Steve and LuAnne
2010 Fleetwood Bounder Classic 33U
Ford V10 Power Platform
Golden Retriever: KoKo
14 REPLIES 14

J-Rooster
Explorer
Explorer
ArchHoagland wrote:
Drain Cleaner

We raised three girls. This tool saved me many times.
Thanks Arch, I'm buying 2 of them one for the coach and one for the stick built next time I'm at home Depot!

kokois1
Explorer
Explorer
Task completed! Drains, all of them, cleaned out. Thanks for all the responses.
Steve and LuAnne
Ford V10 Power Platform

Clay_L
Explorer
Explorer
I am also a fan of the ZipIt tool mentioned above, but I don't throw it away after it is used once. In fact I have been using the same one for several years. I just wipe it clean after use being very careful to avoid those sharp points.
Clay (WA5NMR), Lee (Wife), Katie & Kelli (cats) Salli (dog).

Fixed domicile after 1 year of snowbirding and eleven years Full Timing in a 2004 Winnebago Sightseer 35N, Workhorse chassis, Honda Accord toad

Gjac
Explorer III
Explorer III
I made a tool out of a section of garden hose and a bicycle inner tube that fits in my drains. When ever they become slow to drain I insert it into the drain and turn on the hose. The water under pressure cleans the drains. It seems like I have to do this every other year. I also have the "zipit" drain cleaner but that does not remove soap scum buildup only hair if you can fully insert it.

rgatijnet1
Explorer III
Explorer III
Look at the tub drain and see if there is a screw to remove the top cover. If there is, take the cover off and manually clean out the drain with one of the many plastic snags used to grab hair and other debris. Once this is done, things should be fine, until the next time.

botts12
Explorer
Explorer