cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Do you carry a spare tire?

ontheroad101
Explorer
Explorer
I am new to motor homes and was wondering how many of you seasoned motor home RVer's carry a spare tire. Did a search but lot of different things came up. We are not new to Rving, or this site, just MH's
Super Wife Linda, me Bob &
(Blazer & Lilly's ashes on board)
2014 Forester Class C, our Blog http://www.bobandlindasrvtravels.blogspot.com/

Sea Eagle Fishermen & Kayak
41 REPLIES 41

pnichols
Explorer II
Explorer II
WesternHorizon,

Thanks much for the excellent info in your post above!

I'll look into a larger diameter axle tube for the top of my 12 ton dual lift hydraulic jack.

We have a Wilson cellular antenna bolted to the top of the roof ladder feeding a 12 volt Wilson cellular amplifier inside the coach. This setup can often bring in calls and get us out on calls when our standard cell phones show NO BARS ... amazing as it seems.

Would you please supply a link as to where I can order those larger 4X4 flat-repair-in-a-can sealant kits?

The only 12 volt air compressors I would trust for reliable enough and powerful enough use on motorhome tires would be one of these 100% duty cycle VIAIR models:

http://www.assuredautomotiveproducts.com/VIAIR-Compressors_c39.htm;jsessionid=F0DCC68B9077519098DEF7...

When we bought our RV I already had a small but powerful 100% duty cycle tankless air compressor ... which I now keep in the RV for emergency use ... powered by the built-in Onan generator.