cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Forest River

campmansd
Explorer
Explorer
I have a sunseeker 3170 ds, I am fairly new to class c's and was wondering what other owners of this model have to say about there units????

Thanks and happy camping
10 REPLIES 10

HedoTravelers
Explorer
Explorer
mlts22 wrote:
I would say a Sunseeker is a decent product for the price you pay, and a gem in the rough. They refine their rigs constantly, so documentation may be dicey.

Were it me, I'd probably budget some extra cash into some little things. For example, if the converter isn't a three stage, yank it out and put in either a proper one or step up to a Magnum Energy hybrid inverter. Add an accumulator tank the the water pump. If accessible, replace sink traps with Hepvo waterless traps (which also double as air admittance valves.) Small things that add a lot of usability to a rig.

To me, one of the biggest sellers of a Sunseeker is that it has a fiberglass roof. If it had a rubber roof, I'd look elsewhere, as roof materials can mean a rotted heap in five years versus a rig still going strong a decade later.

Rubber roofs are long lasting if you take care of them properly. I have never seen a rubber roof rot out in 5 years. My rubber roof is going on 11 years old now with no issues whatsoever and it is outside in the weather year round through sunshine, rain and lots of snow.
Respect,
Brent

TV ~
Searching for diesel TV, Prodigy
Rig ~
Keystone Montana 3400RL
Selling 2010 Keystone Passport 256RLS

"Wherever you go, there you are"

mlts22
Explorer
Explorer
I would say a Sunseeker is a decent product for the price you pay, and a gem in the rough. They refine their rigs constantly, so documentation may be dicey.