cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

help Needed!

1990ford_camper
Explorer
Explorer
I have a E250 ford 1990 turtle top camper van. I'm having trouble finding Any Info on repairs parts etc. Can any point me in a good direction or know where i could find Interior parts like vents? The vent in the bank over the toilet is leaking & there's a couple leaks in roof/Windows.
I am new to this & looking for help
Thanks So Much
8 REPLIES 8

Shoalster
Explorer
Explorer
Hi,
This is off subject but how do you like your Turtle Top? I'm interested in the 18 footers. I like the short wheelbase.

Most of them I've seen don't have propane or pressure water. I especially like having a propane fridge but it appears most of them only have a 12volt/110 volt. I'm wondering if the fridge will get cold while running on 12 volts while driving.

The one I'm interested in has the 2 opposing couches that are 48"x68". I'm 6 foot tall and I'm wondering if there is enough room for me to sleep crossways.

Lastly: no pressurized water. That may be a downside but not sure.

1990ford_camper
Explorer
Explorer
Do service manuals still exist? When the camper was giving to me,it had a ford Bronco repair manual in it. I wild like service the engine toilet etc

1990ford_camper
Explorer
Explorer
Marine parts wow Thanks For the Tip!!! What year is your camper van? Any other Good advice for me?
I'm glad i found this forum!

rjf7g
Explorer
Explorer
Older Class Bs sometimes have marine parts in them as well, as I have discovered. At least, mine does! I am not sure if these parts were original or if a previous owner installed them, but if you take a part in to an RV shop and they have never seen it, go to a boat shop next!
1999 American Cruiser Class B
2006 Palomino Puma 27FQ Bunkhouse
2007 Gulfstream Innsbruck 36FRS Park Trailer

donn0128
Explorer II
Explorer II
Peanut butter scented sticky traps work very well.

1990ford_camper
Explorer
Explorer