cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

It is the little things drive me crazy.

Mick9064
Explorer
Explorer
Just opened my Sunseeker 2300 for the season.
Every water faucet works in a different direction.
Kitchen sink Hot counter clockwise, cold clockwise
Bath sink just the opposite.
Shower opposite again.
Outdoor shower both hot and cold clockwise.

Every compartment lock is different direction.

Electric switch for hot water tank on is down.

Come on people!
12 REPLIES 12

rockhillmanor
Explorer
Explorer
Mocoondo wrote:
Until such time as the consumer stops buying garbage, motorhome companies will continue to sell low quality, inferior products with terrible quality control.

X2
When I was a newbie with my first RV a Class C I was traveling with some dog show friends. One had a very nice high end Class A.

I can't tell you how shocked/confused I was the first time I went inside their RV. The 'inside' was the same as my Class C!!! The exact same shower, the same bathroom faucets, same kitchen sink faucets, etc.

It was like they took the inside of my Class C and just slipped it under a full body paint MH.

Oh ya and by the way the temps dropped that night and they asked if I had an extra light bulb.....to put in their heated insulated water/sewage bay to keep the water from freezing! I thought what a hoot. Something I sure didn't need to do in my mid range C! :W

We must be willing to get rid of the life we've planned,
so as to have the life that is waiting for us.

Bordercollie
Explorer
Explorer
If the only problems you have is faucet on-off directions, and you don't have to replace faucets and other fittings DIY, coping with fast heat shrunk factory connections, be happy. We have some friends who don't know what a screwdriver is for, had dealer keep their rig and contents working. Must be nice!

Mocoondo
Explorer II
Explorer II