Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Newbie Just Getting Started...

0_and_2
Explorer
Explorer
Hello All,
A newbie here and I have a lot of questions! I do not currently own an RV. I've been a boater all of my life and am now ready to make the switch. I've been looking at RV's on and off for probably 5 or 6 years now (just couldn't part with the boat!). I have settled on a class C as I feel it's a good place to start and I like the flexibility they offer. Through our friendโ€™s advice, experience, and some research on my part, there are a few I really like and think will fit what we (my wife and I) are looking to do. Mostly long weekends with our friends that have RV's, state parks, and beaches. The list (top 5) is as follows:
1) Winnebago Aspect 28B (Like the Fiberglass roofing on the Winn's)
2) Winnebago Access 26 QP
3) Itasca Cambria 30C - Upscale version of the Aspect?
4) Coachman Concord 30 TS
5) Forest River Lexington 265GTS

Looking for used, 2011-2013"s

There are just SO many makes and models that it sure can be confusing. Sorry for the long post, but really just getting started and have chosen the one's listed above based on reputation, layout, word of mouth etc. We also would like to try and stay under 30ft. Thank you all in advance for your help, advice, wisdom, and experience!!

Regards,
Joe
17 REPLIES 17

snowdance
Explorer
Explorer
Our boats were sail. And some days we would travel on if the wind was right for us. Well, could always fire up the engine and go but just not the same. We set in many back bays in the Fla. Keys, Great Lakes and Bahamas waiting for better weather. That type of travel stuck with us. We often load the RV, jump in and get to the freeway and decide left or right. We never make plans but just go. May move every day or stay a week. But we have seen and been to so many great places that we never heard of before and made so many friends making plans almost seems like a sin.
Snowdance