cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Recommended RV Class A Insurance Company

Dave_Duck
Explorer
Explorer
I am brand new to the RV world and am in the final stages of purchasing a used 2004 34 ft. gas Fleetwood SW. What is the best insurance company to go with? I contacted Good Sam and the agent ran my quote thru several companies with the lowest one coming thru National General Ins. Co. However, when I looked at reviews on line for this company, everything said stay away from them, as they are a terrible company to deal with. This was quite surprising to me because I would have thought that a very reputable organization such as Good Sam would have received feedback on National General Ins.by now and would not be recommending them. Any advice would be extremely appreciated. Thanks.
31 REPLIES 31

mtrumpet
Explorer
Explorer
Cheapest is not always the best. Some of these cut rate insurers are great on the wallet until you need them. You always should take into consideration - how accessible and responsive will they be when you need them?
Mark & Cherie
2002 Newmar Dutch Star DP 3872, Cummins 350 ISC, Spartan Chassis

lemheli1
Explorer
Explorer
Try Erie Insurance. Best quote I have ever had
Fred Walters

I have had success with Progressive in the past but right now they are trying to say I have a $250 deductible on a windshield when my policy says plain as day "if we can't repair it we will replace it with no deductible" We will see tomorrow when I pick it up!

mtrumpet
Explorer
Explorer
Bill.Satellite wrote: