cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sky Deck

J-Rooster
Explorer
Explorer
I was looking on the net at 2005 Vectra, the listing said it had a Sky Deck for observation? I'm assuming it is on the roof? I looked at the floor plan and it didn't show a Sky Deck! I've been RVing since 1976 and never heard of this term before on any RV! Thank You, for educated me! I'm going to learn something new!
16 REPLIES 16

Mile_High
Explorer
Explorer
OK so this Sky Deck is just too cool and I've been looking through videos. The doorway is much more weather tight than I imagined, just like any commercial building rooftop access hatch, and some have sinks and water up there, coolers, and all the general features you might find on a houseboat. The awkward part is the rooftop ACs that protrude into your deck and put off heat and noise while they are operating, and not sure they are getting the total air circulation they might need as I saw the forward AC partially buried up in the front cowling. A basement style AC may have been a better match.

skydeck bunkhouse
2013 Winnebago Itasca Meridian 42E
2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara Towed

Bumpyroad
Explorer
Explorer
Mile High wrote:
ya that side patio looked like a lot of fun at the RV show, but I imagine it really limited your available campsites.

and when parked without the patio extended your curb side was blind with no windows. and I have to think that it was a rattling son of a gun.
bumpy

Mile_High
Explorer
Explorer
ya that side patio looked like a lot of fun at the RV show, but I imagine it really limited your available campsites.

Bumpyroad
Explorer
Explorer
more recently we had the side patio that fizzled out.
bumpy

Mile_High
Explorer
Explorer
ah, houseboats been doing it for years successfully. I think it might just be cost vs market that brought the demise. I just watched a video on the sky deck, awesome!

buta4
Explorer
Explorer