cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TV problems

95impala
Explorer
Explorer
I am a newb to class A world and recently bought a 2007 Hurricane 34B. It has tube TV's front and back and has what I believe is a Winegard control unit as well as digital convertors. I can't get the rear tv to work at all, only static and the front pulls is intermittent. I have no manuals and could use some advice.
Thanks in advance.
16 REPLIES 16

jerseyjim
Explorer
Explorer
Same "problem" here. Front analog TV works, bedroom analog TV doesn't. The older TVs must have that digital to analog converter box.
My front TV has one. No problem. The bedroom TV does not. So...anytime I must use the antenna, no bedroom TV. I DO happen to have another converter box...but the bedroom TV is simply not that important to us. So it sits. BTW, I haven't used my antenna in about 2 -3 years. The cgs' I stop at all have cable.
However...cable and sat come in just fine both TVs.. I will be converting to flat screen (read; digital) TVs in the near future.

Jim
Explorer
Explorer
FuzzyKnight wrote:
Do you have a digital antenna??

A digital antenna is just an antenna. My 20yo amplified analog antenna picks up every digital TV signal around, just like my neighbors with newer RVs. No matter where I am in the US or Canada, or even in Mexico. And some analog stations at the same time too. Just need to go through a digital tuner before running to my analog TVs. I also have a newer analog/digital VCR/DVD unit that's happy with the signals from the old analog antenna system.
Jim@HiTek
Have shop, will travel!
Visit my travel & RV repair blog site. Subscribe for emailed updates.
Winnebago Journey, '02
Cat 330HP Diesel, 36.5', two slides.

phnguyk
Explorer
Explorer
SCVJeff wrote: