cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Camera help needed

bobcouch
Explorer
Explorer
I am an amateur photographer - emphasis on amateur.
For the past few years, I have been using a Canon EOS Xti camera with good results, but lately, I can't seem to get a good picture.
Everything is slightly blurry, and I can't decide if the pics are out of focus or the problem is something else. They almost look like exposure time is set too long.
I've tried doing a reset to default, but it didn't seem to help.
Could it just need a professional cleaning?
What else could I try?
Thanks
Bob and Honey Couch
2008 Keystone Everest
2007 Dodge MegaCab w/ 5.9 Cummins
http://boggythicket.blogspot.com/
25 REPLIES 25

8_1_Van
Explorer
Explorer
cleo43 wrote:
Digital cameras made in the last 15 years all have built-in UV filters on the sensor.

You mean 'anti-aliasing' filter ?

My full frame 36mp Sony A7r does not have an anti-aliasing filter and that gives it sharper images .

cleo43
Explorer
Explorer
Digital cameras made in the last 15 years all have built-in UV filters on the sensor.

You mean 'anti-aliasing' filter ?

Bumpyroad
Explorer
Explorer
scbwr wrote:
mabynack wrote:
You probably need to clean the autofocus sensor. Also try cleaning your lenses. I always keep a UV filter on my lenses and replace them about once a year. It's a lot cheaper to replace the filter than the lens.

Why do you need to replace the UV filter?? Isn't taking them off periodically and cleaning all you need to do. I use UV filters on my lenses but certainly don't need to replace them. I'm just curious...don't mean to imply anything but that.