cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

going to NASCAR in an RV

Linuspond
Explorer
Explorer
I am new to RVing and we are starting out BIG. We are loading up Aug 1 and heading to a NASCAR event in PA. Anyone have any tips or suggestions or advice or stories or anything?
Thanks!!!
30 REPLIES 30

SkiSmuggs
Explorer
Explorer
Good info here. We go to Loudon, NH twice a year but camp a few miles away for the hookups plus quiet. My DW has been heat intolerant ever since chemo a few years ago. In July we went to the track on Saturday, then watched Sprint Cup on TV Sunday. Best seats ever!
2015 F350 XLT PSD 6.7 Crew Cab, Andersen Ultimate hitch
2012 Cougar High Country 299RKS 5th wheel, Mor/Ryde pinbox, 300w of solar

turbojimmy
Explorer
Explorer
Allworth wrote:
If God intended for me to put up with the crowds at Daytona, he would not have put the races on TV.

Lol. There's nothing like being there tho. All of your senses take it in. You can feel the thunder of the horsepower when they roar by. The smell of stale beer from the guy in front of you who has been drinking for 48 hours straight and spilled it all over himself.

The in field block parties are cool and the people are nice for the most part. Its pretty much the biggest party you can attend. I'd definitely do it again.
1984 Allegro M-31 (Dead Metal)

Allworth
Explorer II
Explorer II
If God intended for me to put up with the crowds at Daytona, he would not have put the races on TV.
Formerly posting as "littleblackdog"
Martha, Allen, & Blackjack
2006 Chevy 3500 D/A LB SRW, RVND 7710
Previously: 2008 Titanium 30E35SA. Currently no trailer due to age & mobility problems. Very sad!
"Real Jeeps have round headlights"

turbojimmy
Explorer
Explorer
I'm back!

Something oil-related began leaking BAD on the way home, but I'll figure it out.